Saturday, March 11 – ACLU People Power Resistance Training Livestream Events

| March 6, 2017

ACLUPeoplePower

We know that many of us feel powerless as we face an uncertain future following the 2016 election. ProSuzy is stepping up to help you stay informed about how you can make your voice heard. Watch our website over the coming weeks for more news of events and community resources to help us organize and build solidarity.

We are building a new POLITICS & ACTIVISM list for those of you who are interested in receiving more news on these topics. To add your name to the list, simply scroll to the bottom of any ProSuzy email and click the UPDATE PROFILE link. Then check the POLITICS & ACTIVISM box and make any other changes you like. When you’re done, click the UPDATE PROFILE button.

The ACLU is one of the most powerful voices in the effort to organize grassroots resistance to Trump’s unconstitutional agenda.

That’s why the organization is kicking off People Power on Saturday, March 11, with an important Resistance Training livestream.

At the event, the ACLU will be unveiling a specific action plan and then we can all get to work to defend our communities from the worst abuses of the Trump administration.

More than 1,800 volunteers nationwide are hosting local events to show the stream. The most important thing you can do right now is attend a local event. The events all start at 4:30pm ET/3:30pm CT/2:30pm MT/1:30pm PT. Here are some nearby events:

ACLU People Power Action Event – March 11
Gulfport Campus, Stetson University College of Law
1401 61st Street South, St. Petersburg, FL

ACLU People Power Action Event – March 11
1526 37th street North, St. Petersburg, FL

ACLU People Power Action Event – March 11
920 26th Ave N, Saint Petersburg, FL

You can also find more events near you here:

https://map.peoplepower.org/?no_akid=1#zipcode=33707&distance=20&sort=distance&f%5B%5D=launch

Once you’re signed up to attend one of these local events, the next step is to invite your friends and family. The bigger this movement grows, the more powerful we’ll be when standing up to Trump and his administration.

×

Comments are closed.

ProSuzyPersonals.com